# CITY of YANKTON PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

## August 12th, 2024

Chairwoman Specht called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

#### **ROLL CALL:**

Present: Sime, Peterson, Bertsch, Oster, ETJ member Welch, City Commission Liaison Carda and Chairwoman Specht.

Unable to attend: Erickson, Kraft, Wenande and Mooney.

Chairwoman Specht acknowledged public appearances. No public was in attendance.

MINUTES – July 8th, 2024

24-21 **MOTION** - It was moved by Commissioner Bertsch and seconded by Commissioner Oster to approve the minutes from July 8th, 2024.

**VOTE** - Voting "Aye" – all members present. Voting "Nay" – none.

**MOTION – PASSED** 

#### **CONSENT ITEMS:**

Chairwoman Specht read the consent agenda.

- 1. Establish September 9, 2024 as the date for a public hearing to consider a rezoning from A-1 Agricultural to R-3 Two Family Residential on I-1 Industrial to B-2 Highway Business on Tracts 2 and 3 of Law Addition in the N 1/2 of the SE 1/4 of Section 2, Township 93 North, Range 56 West of the 5th P.M., Yankton County, South Dakota. Location, northwest of the 1700 Block of West 25th Street. Yankton Thrive, Inc., owner.
- 2. Possible Quorum at the 6:00 PM, August 20, 2024 Comprehensive Plan Community Roundtable event at The Elks Lodge, 504 W. 27th Street. No Planning Commission action will be taken.
- 3. Possible Quorum at the 12:00 PM, August 21, 2024 Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee Meeting at The Elks Lodge, 504 W. 27th Street. No Planning Commission action will be taken.
- 24-22 **MOTION** It was moved by Commissioner Sime and seconded by Commissioner Oster to approve the Consent Agenda.

**VOTE** - Voting "Aye" – all members present. Voting "Nay" – none.

**MOTION – PASSED** 

#### **OLD BUSINESS:**

None.

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

None

#### **OTHER BUSINESS:**

July 2024 Building Report review. Mr. Mingo reviewed the mid-year building Permit Report.

### **ADJOURNMENT:**

24-23 **MOTION** – It was moved by Commissioner Bertsch and seconded by Commissioner Sime to adjourn at 5:34 PM.

**VOTE** - Voting "Aye" - all members present. Voting "Nay" - none.

**MOTION - PASSED** 

Respectfully submitted,

Dave Mingo, Secretary