CHAMBER OF THE BOARD OF CITY COMMISSIONERS YANKTON, SOUTH DAKOTA SPECIAL MEETING – APRIL 12, 2024, 12:00 P.M.

Special Meeting of the Board of City Commissioners of the City of Yankton was called to order by Mayor Moser.

Roll Call: Present: Commissioners Hunhoff, Johnson, Miner, and Schramm. Mayor Moser, City Manager Leon, and Finance Officer Lisa Yardley were also present.

Absent: Commissioners Benson, Brunick, Villanueva, Webber, and City Attorney Den Herder. Quorum present.

There were no public appearances at this time.

Action 24-116

Moved by Commissioner Hunhoff, seconded by Commissioner Miner, that the Canvass of election returns for the City of Yankton Election of Tuesday, April 9th, 2024 be approved as follows:

OFFICIAL CANVASS SHEET APRIL 9, 2024 MUNICIPAL ELECTION CITY OF YANKTON

Vote Center	1	2	3	
City Commissioner Three Year Term	<u>City Hall</u>	North Fire Station	<u>Absentee</u>	<u>Total</u>
Bridget Benson	260	277	117	654
Craig Sommer	171	259	86	516
Mike Villanueva	347	412	152	911
David Carda	274	322	138	734
Total Number Voting	1052	1270	493	2815

STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA) COUNTY OF YANKTON)

We, the undersigned City Commissioners of the City of Yankton, South Dakota, appointed as the Board of Canvassers because of our positions on the governing board in the jurisdiction of Yankton for the Municipal Election held on the 9th day of April, 2024, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true abstract of the votes cast in the jurisdiction of Yankton at the election as shown by the returns Certified to the person in charge of the election.

We further find and declare that Bridget Benson, Mike Villanueva, and David Carda having received a majority of all votes cast in said election, for members of the Board of Commissioners are duly elected for a period of three years.

April 12, 2024 Page 2

Roll Call: All members present voting "Aye;" voting "Nay:" None. Motion adopted.

Action 24-117

Moved by Commissioner Johnson, seconded by Commissioner Schramm, to adjourn at 12:06 p.m.

Roll Call: All members present voting "Aye;" voting "Nay:" None. Motion adopted.

	Stephanie Moser, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Lisa Yardley, Finance Officer	

Published on April 18, 2024