CHAMBER OF THE BOARD OF CITY COMMISSIONERS YANKTON, SOUTH DAKOTA SPECIAL MEETING – April 15th, 2022, 12:00 P.M.

Special Meeting of the Board of City Commissioners of the City of Yankton was called to order by Mayor Moser.

Roll Call: Present: Commissioners Benson, Brunick, Maibaum, Miner, Webber and Villanueva. City Manager Leon was also present. Absent: Commissioners Johnson, Commissioner Schramm and City Attorney Den Herder.

Quorum present.

There were no public appearances at this time.

Action 22-89

Moved by Commissioner Villanueva, seconded by Commissioner Benson, that the Canvass of election returns for the City of Yankton Election of Tuesday, April 12th, 2022 be approved as follows:

OFFICIAL CANVASS SHEET APRIL 12, 2022 MUNICIPAL ELECTION CITY OF YANTON

Vote Center	1	2	3		
City Commissioner		North Fire			
Three Year Term	City Hall	<u>Station</u>	<u>Absentee</u>	<u>Total</u>	
Jerry L. Webber	450	522	412	1384	
Stacey Nickels	199	274	81	554	
Mason Schramm	560	674	486	1720	
Amy Miner	547	632	472	1651	
Miles Warren	218	281	99	598	
Curt Bernard	255	328	106	689	
Total Number Voting	2229	2711	1656	6596	

STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA) COUNTY OF YANKTON)

We, the undersigned City Commissioners of the City of Yankton, South Dakota, appointed as the Board of Canvassers because of our positions on the governing board in the jurisdiction of Yankton for the Municipal Election held on the 12th day of April, 2022, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true abstract of the votes cast in the jurisdiction of Yankton at the election as shown by the returns certified to the person in charge of the election.

We further find and declare that Jerry L. Webber, Mason Schramm and Amy Miner having received a majority of all votes cast in said election, for members of the Board of Commissioners are duly elected for a period of three years.

Date Page 2

Roll Call: Commissioners voting "Aye" were Benson, Brunick, Maibaum, Villanueva and Mayor Moser; voting "Nay:" None. Abstain: Commissioners Miner and Webber. Motion adopted.

Action 22-90

Moved by Commissioner Villanueva, seconded by Commissioner Benson, to adjourn at 12:19 p.m. **Roll Call:** All members present voting "Aye;" voting "Nay:" None. Motion adopted.

		Stephanie Moser, Mayor
ATTEST:		
	Al Viereck, Finance Officer	
D 11' 1 1		

Published on